2017 Board of Directors

The Henry Council for Quality Leadership, Inc. is led by a board of directors comprised of Council Members and an Executive Director.



Clate Wall – Chairman
President, Double Eagle Land Development
Craig Elrod
Manager, Best Insurance Group
Councilman, City of McDonough
Lou Martin – Treasurer
Credit Manager, Walker Concrete, Inc.
Evelyn Florin
Retired High School Principal
New Principal Coach
Cheri Matthews – Secretary
County Manager, Henry County Board of Commissioners
Donna Tidwell
Real Estate Broker, Coach and Trainer
Katelyn Chase – Program Intern  
Recent Grad. Marketing and Media Major
Clayton State University
Lincoln Parks
President, Web Mobile Fusion
Social Media Director, Heritage Bank
Don Dunlap
Instructor, Business Education, Marketing, Music
and Microeconomics, Henry County Schools
Rev. Stan Jordan
Pastor, North Henry Baptist Church
Kappy Morris
Realtor, Retired Educator
Chair, Henry County Retired Educator’s Association
Shirley Tyree
Retired Real Estate Broker
Steve Cash – Executive Director
Former Executive Director Henry Council for Quality Growth
Consultant and 13 years former Legislator


Our committees are dedicated to the mission of promoting an environment that will encourage quality leadership for students.

We advocate smart principles and practices as well as fair and consistent policies and goals of The Leader in Me program.

  • Fundraising & Events
  • Membership
  • Community Affairs